Score 10% off your first app booking!
Download the free app
Get 10% off your first booking
🍪 We use cookies to analyze traffic and improve your experience. Privacy Policy

What our Guests Say

Here's a snippet of what guests say about
booking day passes on HotelsByDay

4.5
Out of thousands of reviews
June 2024
It just works perfectly.
Melinda,
June 2024
Ronald,
June 2024
Wish you had a Delta Crew discount for the day rooms.
Dan,  using Day use room  @DoubleTree By Hilton Seattle Airport
June 2024
We had a 12 hour layover following a cruise and booked a day room at the DoubleTree By Hilton By Seattle Airport. It was an excellent experience from the HotelsbyDay booking to the refreshing stay. A free shuttle took us to the airport and we were on our way.
Alex,  using Day use room  @Candlewood Suites Times Square
June 2024
Very smooth experience
Harikrishnan,
June 2024
June 2024
The computer system was down when I arrived so I didn't get to check-in on time.
Osbaldo,
June 2024
James P,
June 2024
Difficult to get to this previously known location on the website.
Vu,
June 2024
Easy booking, would use again. :)
Ericka ,
June 2024
Richard,
June 2024
Easy process.
Ericka ,
June 2024
Pavel,
June 2024
MaryAnne,
June 2024
The first time I'm using this website so I truly hope and pray everything goes well!!
Larry,
June 2024
Vichai ,
June 2024
Vichai ,
June 2024
Kiran,
June 2024
Jennifer,
June 2024
Haroon,
June 2024
Jhana danelle,
June 2024
Vinni,
June 2024
Larry,
June 2024
Subhaan,
June 2024
Woldy Pascual,
June 2024
Joseph Livingston,
June 2024
David ,
June 2024
Treating my wife to a nice day!
Jordany Henry,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea
June 2024
It was perfect, easy check in and an easier check out.
Rodwin,
June 2024
Chontel,
June 2024
Please add the ability to transfer/edit the reservation to another person's name.
Scott,  using Day use room  @Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
June 2024
Room was ready early. Great room that was clean and quiet.
Tahir,  using Day use room  @NoMo Soho
June 2024
It was a very eye-pleasing & comfortable hotel. Thank you, I will come again.
Tahir,  using Day use room  @NoMo Soho
June 2024
It was a very eye-pleasing & comfortable hotel. Thank you, I will come again.
June 2024
Was ready in time and hotel was clean and easy to access
Olga,  using Day use room  @Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
June 2024
I have been looking for a day room hotel close to the airport for the first time, and this was the only available with a reasonable price. Nine hours layover, I had a comfortable bed and a shower and coffee in the room. Everything was super. Thank you
Stella,  using Day use room  @Astoria Inn LaGuardia Hotel
June 2024
"Clean room, convenient and safe location Friendly and competent front desk staff Great price"
Katherine,  using Day use room  @InterContinental New Orleans
June 2024
Friendly staff, nice hotel with really pretty rooms and hallways. Bed was extremely comfortable which was great after a redeye. Only minor things were, there’s no fan in the bathroom and adjoining rooms tend to not block sound through the door.
Sandy,
June 2024
John,
June 2024
June 2024
New untrained staff (Christian) at front desk did not know where to find HotelsByDay email with reservation in their system, and decided to check-in two other guests ahead of me, though I had arrived first (half hour delay) After Christian decided to ask Front desk mgr, the mgr found HotelsByDay email reservation in their system without any problem. Hotel elevators in need of maintenance. Room ok.
Michelle,
June 2024
Giri,
June 2024
Add more properties to the list of hotels by day
Jeffrey,
June 2024
ANTONIO,  using Day use room  @Hilton Los Angeles Airport
June 2024
Everything was ok. The guy at Reception initially had some trouble to find our booking, but in few minutes the issue was settle with no further delay. Room was a Hilton's, as expected.
CARLOS,
June 2024
June 2024
They are first class.
Carlos,  using Day use room  @Aliz Hotel Times Square
June 2024
Clean, comfortable...we will come back ot fill our expectation ...thanks
Andy,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
June 2024
The hotel staff are welcoming and helpful, but the hotel room is a bit outdated. The drain in the shower room is clogged, making it take forever to drain the water. Since I only used it for a few hours, I didn't bother to change rooms because of that. Also, there is no drinking water or slippers in the room. The bed is very small, but the firmness is okay and comfortable.
Sheri,  using Day use room  @Blue Moon Hotel
June 2024
Hotel was clean and inviting and the staff were very friendly. Conveniently located close to South Beach.
Tom,  using Day use room  @Novotel London Paddington
June 2024
Booking a day room is ideal when a temporary meeting room is required and better value than workplace venues when you take into account the facilities available. HotelsByDay have made it very easy to book and have great customer service
Al,  using Day use room  @The Draper, Ascend Hotel Collection
June 2024
Everything was fine except the room was as freezing because of a draft coming from the window
Anna,  using Day use room  @Comfort Inn And Suites Calgary South
June 2024
Excellent rating. Service is splendid. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Robert,  using Day use room  @Hilton Charlotte Airport
June 2024
Traveling from out of town got to hotel my reservation was not available. All rooms were taking so I wasn’t able to get a room.
Ron,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
June 2024
booking was easy. check-in was pretty ok.
Neicey,  using Day use room  @Candlewood Suites Times Square
June 2024
Clean room, friendly staff. We had a great stay.
Peter,  using Day use room  @Capitol Hill Hotel
June 2024
Place of loxation fits to our needs. Romm was very clean and suitable but not ready in time. We had to wait 25 minutes which wrer lost to romance.
Scott,  using Day use room  @Caribe Hilton
June 2024
Nice property to spend time at after getting off cruise ship waiting for a late night flight. The fact there is an additional Resort Fee of $42 should be in the total price. Despite warning of the possibility of a Resort Fee The booking company has to know there is one so it should be in the price.
Vanessa,  using Day use room  @Embassy Suites By Hilton LAX Airport North
June 2024
Beautiful hotel and great room, check-in was a breeze as well. I just wish I knew the charge for the parking was seperate and the cost for parking but other than that great room overall. Will probably book again in the future.
June 2024
There is no note on the site saying their airport shuttle stops between 9AM-5PM. Had to take Uber from SFO, was not happy. Otherwise, room was clean, staff was helpful.
June 2024
The accommodations were amazing! It felt like a home away from home. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Nora,  using Day use room  @The Westin New Orleans
June 2024
All interactions with hotel employees during my time there was top notch (and I stay at a lot of hotels)! Staff went the extra mile for us: from the moment we got dropped off at the curb with the doorman calling ahead to the check-in counter, to the front desk letting us check in early with a stress-free checkout, and the lovely bartender in the lobby checking on our drinks. Great location & staff, I would stay here again!
Monica,  using Day use room  @YVE Hotel Miami
June 2024

I made a reservation through Hotels By Day, but at the hotel reception they’ve told me there was no reservation under my name, affirming it there was no room for me.

Denise,
June 2024
We have used Hotels by Day before and found it very convenient. It's a great idea.
Ron,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
June 2024
"Hotel checkin was quick and efficient. Room is clean and ready in time."
Miracle,  using Day use room  @Candlewood Suites Times Square
June 2024
My husband and I loved it. Friendly staff and very clean. Love that it had a kitchen
Marie,  using Day use room  @The Goodtime Hotel
June 2024
This is the first time we used a day pass for a hotel and we will definitely be doing it again. It made our day so much easier and more fun. Highly recommend!
David,  using Day use room  @Courtyard By Marriott New York JFK Airport
June 2024
Nice clean quiet room.
Jerry,  using Day use room  @Comfort Inn Laval
June 2024
Very good service !!
Ian,  using Day use room  @Pullman Miami Airport
June 2024
Lovely big room and comfortable bed , nice pool
Joseph,  using Day use room  @The New Yorker Hotel, A Wyndham Hotel
June 2024
everything went smoothly
Samantha ,
June 2024
Joan,
June 2024
HBS,  using Day use room  @The Broadmore Miami Beach
June 2024
Booked a day use so I could take a nap after a red eye. Check in took forever because front desk people were training and said they couldn't find the reservation but after 20mins or so, they did? Additionally, they charged an $18 resort for a room that was used for less than 5 hours.
Charles,  using Day use room  @Even Hotel Brooklyn
June 2024
Close to where I needed to be for the day, excellent strategy to rest for a few hours
Christopher,  using Day use room  @The James New York, NoMad
June 2024
Love the concept and the hotel experience/location.
Angela ,
June 2024
Leitta,
June 2024
Demetrius,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Atlanta Airport South
June 2024
It a very nice and clean hotel. Front desk guy was professional but very cool ???? The bed is soft but not too soft. It's has a smooth quiet vibe throughout the entire place. They had refrigerator and microwave so I was good. The t.v. was a good size and well placed. There is a regular running airport shuttle a nice pool, but I did use it.
Sam,  using Day use room  @Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
June 2024
It was advertised as $99, but I was charged $115. The room is right next to the parking lot, which makes a lot of noise: car noise, people talking, and a loud lawnmower. It was a waste of money to book it here! Don’t use this facility for day use! I could not nap at all!
Adam,
June 2024
Subramanyam,
June 2024
Barbara,
June 2024
James ,
June 2024
Yowza
Paul,  using Day use room  @Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
June 2024
Very clean and the staff is top notch.
Solongo,
June 2024
JOSEPH NDUNGU,
June 2024
It's a fabulous place I love it, I would like to come back again for good Services at the reception.
Thessius,
June 2024
Gavin,  using Day use room  @Hampton By Hilton Istanbul Zeytinburnu
June 2024

If I could leave zero stars I would. Upon arrival after a long flight overnight at the hotel which was booked from 9am via this website we were told that no rooms were available until 12pm. This defeated the whole point in using the service. The hotel were in no way helpful and suggested that the issue lay completely with hotels by day. Despite many messages over several weeks in an attempt to obtain a refund none has been provided. You have been warned folks use this service very much at your own risk.

Response from HotelsByDay June 8, 2024

Hi Gavin! wow! ... you mean to say that the same hotel that charged you did not honor the reservation?  This will now escalate to our executives as well as to Hilton's. Rest assured that this issue will get resolved ASAP. Thank you for letting us know.

Rohith,
June 2024
Gin,  using Day use room  @Courtyard Delray Beach
June 2024
Location (convenience). Representative at front desk. Cleanliness.
Kevin,
June 2024
Kelsey,
June 2024
Heidi,
June 2024
Joanne ,
June 2024
Rad,  using Day use room  @Sonesta ES Suites Dulles Airport
June 2024
Coming off of 31 hours of flights from Asia and had to drive to Richmond. Wanted to rest before driving. The place was comfortable and clean, black out curtains. Easy in and out.
Shena,
June 2024
June 2024
Facilities and staff Execellencnt.
Laurence,  using Day use room  @Thistle London Heathrow Terminal 5
June 2024
The hotel provided a comfortable place to sleep and freshen up during our layover at LHR.
Christopher,  using Day use room  @Miami International Airport Hotel
June 2024
The hotel is in desperate need of an update. Lots of noise from the hallway and surrounding rooms, hardly a relaxing stay. The counter staff is disinterested to the point of being rude. But it's so close to the airport terminal...!
June 2024
Our stay and room was amazing and 200% worth the price! They have a delicious bar and restaurant attached. They also have a free airport shuttle.
Tasha,  using Day use room  @Courtyard By Marriott Edmonton Downtown
June 2024
The room was really nice! Had a great time!
Porsche,  using Day use room  @The Goodtime Hotel
June 2024
I searched thru many hotels and thought this one would be nice for me and my 2 girls, they love vintage. Got to the hotel and they say I did not pay which I did and they made me pay again. To avoid wasting the only few hours I paid again. Then it’s a pool party when we arrive and it’s “18+” so while in Miami we sat in a room from 10-6pm
Lovell,  using Day use room  @Best Western Pearland Inn
June 2024
Everything was smooth.
Sara,  using Day use room  @Hilton Garden Inn Bucharest Airport
June 2024
Very clean, personnel very kind and helpful, food at the hotel restaurant very tasty
Elaina,  using Day use room  @Homewood Suites By Hilton University City
June 2024
Dirty room had to wait 2 hours for towels
John,  using Day use room  @Pullman Miami Airport
June 2024
Room was clean and tidy. Staff at checkin were very friendly. Good value
Angela,  using Day use room  @Fairmont Winnipeg
June 2024
Perfect, friendly staff
Kim,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Centric Miami South Beach
June 2024
Nice room, very friendly staff.
Sophie,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
June 2024

Always Perfect!!!! From start to finish

June 2024

Came to check in at the hotel and the hotel is required to be 21+ and on the Hotelsbyday page that policy is not explicitly said. I was offered a refund at the front desk but was never contacted again. I tried to contact Hotelsbyday multiple times and nothing.

Roberto,  using Day use room  @The Goodtime Hotel
June 2024
Great staff and beautiful hotel. will definitely make it our place to stay in Miami from now on!
June 2024
Staff was helpful. Room was good but a bit loud.
Bethany,  using Day use room
June 2024

What happened to being able to book and pay ahead? Super disappointed to lose that feature.

Response from HotelsByDay June 7, 2024

Hi Bethany.  Thank you for your note. The option to pay in advance for this hotel was removed as the accounting isn't matching. We hope this issue will be momentary and we will offer all option at said property. Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay.

Daimon ,
June 2024
June 2024
Check-in was easy, the staff was friendly and the room was very nice.
Diego,
June 2024
jordany,
June 2024
That was incredibly easy
Karin,
June 2024
Matt,  using Day use room  @The Westin New Orleans
June 2024
great hotel, smooth process
Kathie,  using Day use room  @Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
June 2024
The room was clean and the hotel quiet. I would recommend
Maria,  using Day use room  @Best Western Plus Secaucus Meadowlands
June 2024
Very clean staff friendly
Patrick,  using Day use room  @Prima Millenium
June 2024
I was able to check-in early, the room was very clean and well appointed. Everything worked as expected. Helpful staff.
Christine,  using Day use room  @Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
June 2024
Excellent service, room especially good
Silvia ,
June 2024
Especial
David,
June 2024
James,
June 2024
John,  using Day use room
June 2024

Decision on book now - pay later doesn’t work very well.

Response from HotelsByDay June 5, 2024

Hi John. Thank you for taking the time to review.  Would you kindly reach out to our customer service team (link in footer) to share the intel?  It would be greatly helpful and we'd love to reward you for that extra time. Thank you!

Christine,
June 2024
Garret,
June 2024
Koren,
June 2024
Stephen ,
June 2024
Christina,
June 2024
Leigh,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Emeryville Oakland
June 2024
I will book this hotel next time!
Bai,
June 2024
Merci
Marisa,
June 2024
Norma,
June 2024
Very good
David,
June 2024
renjie,
June 2024
Daniel,
June 2024
This day stay option will make our long, overnight flight much better.
Roxanne,
June 2024
Shaikh safiul ,
June 2024
Jeffrey,
June 2024
Kelly,
June 2024
Raza,
June 2024
Alisa,  using Day use room  @Delta St. John's Hotel & Conference Center
June 2024
Housekeeping entered both our rooms in the afternoon, as I guess they did not know we had two rooms booked for the day with checkout at 5pm. Otherwise all was good.
Duncan,
June 2024
Cam,  using Day use room  @Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
June 2024

What I was quoted was not what the hotel charged me.

Response from HotelsByDay June 2, 2024

Hi Cam. Our team is looking into it.  Rest assured that whatever was overcharged will be refunded. BTW - maybe the extra charge was the refundable deposit?  Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay.

CV,  using Day use room  @Boston Marriott Newton
June 2024
Great location and very nice rooms
MIAKIA,  using Day use room  @AC Hotel Cincinnati At Liberty Center
June 2024
Very nice and clean hotel
Michael S.,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
June 2024
Place was excellent as always!
Elizabeth ,
June 2024
Jan,  using Day use room  @Courtyard By Marriott Redwood City
June 2024
The receptionist didn’t inform me that she’s assigning us a room with 2 queen beds. We didn’t need 2. She didn’t even bother to ask if it’s okay.
Asra,
June 2024
Great service add some evening hours too or option for late check out
Jo,
June 2024
Easy to use.
Thomas,
June 2024
Thomas,
June 2024
Dave,  using Day use room  @Hilton Mississauga Meadowvale
June 2024
Room was exceptionally clean. Great service and very friendly staff
Gin,  using Day use room  @Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
June 2024
Room exceptionally clean. Staff is always friendly and professional.
June 2024
The hotel did not honor my reservation. They did not have a room ready and was not sure when they would.
Leah,
June 2024
Francisco ,
June 2024
Larry,
June 2024
Philip,
May 2024
not impressed with drip pricing for local tax
Damali ,
May 2024
Juan,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Miami Airport
May 2024
Good relation price quality of the services
Clarence,
May 2024
Pia Lind,
May 2024
Artur,  using Overnight room  @Thistle Express London, Luton
May 2024
Supeeer room and bathroom clearly
Carl,
May 2024
Alondra,
May 2024
Yessica ,
May 2024
May 2024
Aside from a small glitch during check in, everything was good.
Alexis,
May 2024
Bhupinder,
May 2024
Tee,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Express Towson Baltimore N.
May 2024
Everything was great.
Shameka ,
May 2024
Yannan,
May 2024
Dhurup ,
May 2024
Easy booking
Jennifer,
May 2024
Dennis,  using Day use room
May 2024

Very excited to spend the morning with my husband I haven't seen in 3 months due to job training.

Response from HotelsByDay May 30, 2024

Yay! enjoy!! and thank you for booking with HotelsByDay.

Thomas,  using Day use room
May 2024

I initially booked the wrong day, however your staff was able to reverse the charges and I rebooked on the correct day. Great customer service! Thank you!

Response from HotelsByDay May 30, 2024

Yay!  Thank you Thomas for this kind review!

Thomas,
May 2024
Glad we found your website. This was a find as we are flying in early from the West Coast and flying on to Europe in the evening. Thank you so much!
Billie ,
May 2024
Chad,
May 2024
Thanks
Sean,
May 2024
Marc,
May 2024
Sally,  using Day use room  @The Westin SFO Airport
May 2024

The rate I was given when booking was almost $100 less than what I was charged by the Westin. I didn’t get a receipt from Westin to see why the price was that big of a difference so I will need to call.

Response from HotelsByDay May 28, 2024

Hi Sally. Please be advised that you most probably were charged for the incidentals as well, which gets refunded automatically after 4 business days (if nothing broken in the room). Hope this gets resolved for you quickly. Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay.

millard,  using Day use room
May 2024
Response from HotelsByDay May 28, 2024

Hi Milard. We're sorry to witness you had a poor experience booking on our platform. Would you care to tell us what happened that we need improving on? Thank you!

Jacob,
May 2024
Don,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Regency San Francisco
May 2024
Great stop in San Fran. Ideal waterfront location with perfect views. The lobby cafe and bar are excellent! Unique architecture. Our room was comfortable, and room service was great. Many fantastic restaurants are within walking distance.
Steve,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
May 2024
Welcoming staff were really helpful. The rooms are clean with recent updates, though the carpets were a little worn.
Ashley ,
May 2024
Sufiyan,  using Day use room
May 2024

Put some flowers! ????

Response from HotelsByDay May 28, 2024

Now, that's a great idea!  Thank you Sufiyan! 

roger,
May 2024
Jamie ,
May 2024
vishnu sanjay,
May 2024
May 2024

I have used this feature several times now. It's supposed to be from 7am to 6pm. But the room is never ready before 10am. last time it was 1030am.

Response from HotelsByDay May 28, 2024

Thank you Judy! We have notified the hotel executives and are making some operational changes as we speak, so that there is no more delay at check-in. Thank you for letting us know and for booking with HotelsByDay.

May 2024
Room was large and bed comfortable- ideal for a long daytime layover. Only criticism would be the airport shuttle - had to wait 40 mins for a pickup when other hotels seemed to have a shuttle every 5-10 mins.
Abdulaziz,
May 2024
We should land in London 6:30 that day, flying from Toronto, so we would highly appreciate your kind help for an early check in. Thanks
Justin,
May 2024
Hannah,  using Day use room  @The Scott Resort & Spa
May 2024

We found the rooms to be clean, the pool area was jam packed with everyone already leaving their towels on the loungers even though they weren't occupying. We ate at the restaurant which took an hour to bring the food - which was incorrect. Sadly the lack of management really showed throughout the whole hotel. For a day's room stay, it works but don't expect to use the pool or restaurant in a hurry.

Response from HotelsByDay May 27, 2024

Thank you Hannah for taking the time to review your stay. We will advise our partner on your experience. Hoping for better service next time. Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay!

Robert,
May 2024
Great Prices!
May 2024
Espacious room. Shuttle to go to the airport
Yewande,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Atlanta Airport South
May 2024
My stay was great. The rooms were clean and quiet. I was promptly and efficiently attended to for check in.
Tolu,
May 2024
Ahmer,
May 2024
Paul,  using Day use room  @Best Western Plus Secaucus Meadowlands
May 2024
Everything went fine
Cindy,  using Day use room  @DoubleTree By Hilton Seattle Airport
May 2024
Everything was excellent
May 2024

When booked the room, my receipt was for $120.00. When I checked out, I found that my card had been charged over $170!!!! This is absolutely outrageous. If you were going to charge me $170, that’s what my receipt should have said!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Response from HotelsByDay May 25, 2024

Hi Ivan. Thanks for your review. Please note that the extra $50 is the incidental deposit that gets automatically refunded in 3 business days.  Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay. 

Artherese,
May 2024
Cheyenne,
May 2024
Fernando,
May 2024
Peter,
May 2024
May 2024
We had a 12hr wait after disembarking our cruise and as we’d already been to Vancouver we just wanted somewhere to relax. Pamela on the reception desk was very welcoming and helpful. Great shower pressure in the room and food in the restaurant was delicious. Great experience overall.
May 2024
Upon check in, the lack of discretion was frustrating. Nurermous times the check in clerk who was training a new hire repeated, "she is a day use"...or "mark this because she uses hotelsbyday". Once I entered the room, the AC was extremely loud. I called the front desk and was told maintenence would come look at it later. I wanted it fixed sooner rather than later. After 15 minutes and no maintenence, I called the front desk again and asked to be moved to another room. I was told there were no other rooms. In the mean time, maintenence showed up and right away he said he would need tonreplace the AC unit which could take roughly 20 minutes. I thiught that was rather quickly to install a new AC, but seeing as I only needed the room for 3 hiura, it was a good chunck of time. I called the front desk and was told I should wait the 20ish minutes. It wasnt until I was upset that I was offered a new room. Once I returned to the lobby, I got a new room as a "day use" customer. The AC in the new room was much quieter but did not turn on as I had set the thermostat to 72 degrees and the room became warm. I spent close to an hour dealing with the AC issue. The hotel was clean.
John,  using Day use room  @The James New York, NoMad
May 2024

This is the second time I've used the hotel and both times the room was very hot when I entered. This time 77 degrees and even though I lowered the ac to lowest setting the room never cooled while I was on my conference call. very uncomfortable. Nice place but not a welcoming environment when you have to deal with a hot room every time. Will not stay here again.

Response from HotelsByDay May 24, 2024

hi John. What a shame... this hotel usually treats all its guests wonderfully!  nevertheless, we passed your complaint to the hotel execs, so that they're aware. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for booking with HotelsByDay.

Allegra,  using Day use room  @Candlewood Suites Times Square
May 2024
Room was clean and neat. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Great customer service as well.
Francisco ,
May 2024
Douglas,
May 2024
Jonah,  using Day use room  @Staybridge Suites Oakville-Burlington
May 2024
Ease of Booking with Lots of Flexibility
Christine,
May 2024
Ease of booking
Joan,
May 2024
Tiffany ,
May 2024
Robert,
May 2024
Karen,
May 2024
Jodie,
May 2024
Alex,
May 2024
Thank you
Rhiannon,  using Day use room  @Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Avalon
May 2024
Staff was friendly and the hotel is clean and looks nice. Great value for the price.
Dennis,  using Day use room  @Marriott Boca Raton
May 2024

because the hotel had no record of my booking but fortunately they had a room available

Response from HotelsByDay May 24, 2024

Hi Dennis. Thank you for letting us know of this operational issue.  Our team contacted the hotel staff immediately after your review, to remind them where to find the 'day use' bookings, as they live in a different environment than their night use bookings. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know as well as booking with HotelsByDay.

Delpha,
May 2024
Jumana,
May 2024
good support team - thanks
Martha,  using Day use room
May 2024

Website not working properly

Response from HotelsByDay May 24, 2024

hi Martha. Thank you for letting us know of a possible issue. Would you kindly reach out to our frontdesk @ HotelsByDay (dot) com, to let us know what issue you faced?  Thank you!

Francisco ,
May 2024
Terrence ,
May 2024
It was quick and easy. Appreciate the ease of use!
sofi,
May 2024
I don't see my reward points
Sherry,
May 2024
William,  using Day use room  @Congress Plaza Hotel
May 2024
The entire process is very easy and as I only needed to room during the day, it was more affordable than an overnight stay.
Gary ,
May 2024
May 2024
It was so easy and affordable. Perfect for late flights with nothing to do in the interim between check out and flight.
Jakob,
May 2024
Idk how to feel until I see the room hahah
JOHN,
May 2024
Ken,
May 2024
Lucia ,
May 2024
Alexandre ,
May 2024
Nice app! Will use again.
bella,
May 2024
beverly ,
May 2024
want to rest
Karla,
May 2024
Jarrett,
May 2024
May 2024
Not far from the airport
Martin,  using Day use room  @Hilton Boston Logan Airport
May 2024

I expected higher standard in Hilton.

Response from HotelsByDay May 20, 2024

Hi Martin. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you faced a somehwat disapointing experience. Would you like to share some details with our customer service team (on 'contact us' link) so that we can pass on any concerns to our partner?  Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay.

Atriphinique,
May 2024
Daniel,
May 2024
Kiandra,
May 2024
Rory,
May 2024
It would be nice to be able to request early check in, even if there was a charge.
Kiara,
May 2024
Maximino ,
May 2024
Patricia,  using Day use room  @DoubleTree By Hilton Seattle Airport
May 2024
The service of hotel use 9am-5pm was fantastic and the check-in was a breeze. The layout the hotel was challenging getting to the room, and travelled home with dirty laundry as the laundry was on a different floor. The room had a musky smell that I couldn’t get past…all in all purpose solved.
Glenys,  using Day use room  @Embassy Suites By Hilton LAX Airport North
May 2024
Lovely quiet room. Managed to have a nap and chill before a long flight
Clarissa,
May 2024
Brian,
May 2024
Delpha,
May 2024
May 2024

No running water and bugs all throughout the room. Front desk staff was very pleasant, but would not recommend this location.

Response from HotelsByDay May 20, 2024

Hi Claudia. This is very disconcerning... We have passed your comments to the executives in charge and are asking for improvements. Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay.  

Mike ,
May 2024
Joan,
May 2024
CARLOS,
May 2024
Woin,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Place Washington DC / US Capitol
May 2024

Despite the “do not disturb” sign on the door, housekeeping woke me up banging down the door only an hour into my rest time. I booked it so I could sleep :( they also had no knowledge of my booking, but that seems to be a HotelsBytheDay issue

Response from HotelsByDay May 20, 2024

Hi Woin. Thank you for letting us know of the flaws in service. We have passed your comments to the people in charge at the hotel and are asking that they improve their daytime operational scheduling. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Miles,  using Day use room  @Seralago Hotel and Suites
May 2024

Hotel attendant told me check-in was at 4 pm, even though my email says check-in no earlier than 1 a.m., and no later than 11 a.m. He had no knowledge of my reservation and said he didn't have any clean rooms available anyway. Completely incompetent and I'll be getting a refund.

Response from HotelsByDay May 20, 2024

Absolutely unnaceptable outcome! We have raised this issue to the executives in charge of this hotel and are working towards a resolution. Thank you Miles for your patience in this matter.

Helen,
May 2024
Renovations in home, need to get away
Amanda,
May 2024
Robin,  using Day use room  @Sonesta ES Suites Annapolis
May 2024
I booked my room via hotels day.com so I had a daycation visit. The receptionist was extremely nice and professional. My room was decent for the price. But I was placed in a room where they were doing maintenance in a room directly across the hall so it destroyed my day and ruined my rest. When I called to complain I was offered a conference room. She did call back and offer me another room but she didn’t know where the maintenance men would go to next. She also stated that it was signs out about the maintenance but my 1st day was the day before. And I don’t know why she was would put me in that room knowing I would only there for day.
Susan,
May 2024
julius,
May 2024
Ray,
May 2024
Suzanne,
May 2024
Marissa,
May 2024
Emmanuel,
May 2024
Lisa,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corona
May 2024
Nice, quiet, peaceful time. Only a 4 because the staff has hard time finding the booking. But HBD quickly made a phone call to resolve.
Erica ,
May 2024
A very smart and convenient service. Not everyone needs a quiet safe place for the night. Some of us need a quiet place for the day.
Gillian,
May 2024
Francisco ,
May 2024
Francisco ,
May 2024
Peter,
May 2024
Billy,
May 2024
Love this day use service. Need more choices in different parts of the city.
Christian ,
May 2024
Victoria ,
May 2024
Dennis,
May 2024
simplicity itself
May 2024
Fantastic location, friendly staff, good-sized, clean room. Elevator and halls somewhat work. Recommended.
Allyson,
May 2024
Madeline,  using Day use room  @Sonesta ES Suites Dallas Medical Market Center
May 2024
It’s a nice hotel and everyone is so friendly, I’ve been here before. This time our room was musty smelling but they had trouble creating room keys so I didn’t have time to go back and get another room.
Angela,
May 2024
Had trouble adding my bank info. Looking forward to trying this service.
Paulo,  using Day use room  @Prima Millenium
May 2024
clean, loads of amenities - gym, spa, business lounge.
Alex,
May 2024
this app is very practical. I cannot get the same timebands in other booking sites...
Patrizia,  using Day use room  @Hotel Casa Blanca
May 2024
Excellent service and beautiful place. Everything worked perfectly
Nick,  using Day use room  @Courtyard By Marriot Kitchener
May 2024
Clean and welcoming space
Télesphore,
May 2024
très cool et simple
Roseanne,
May 2024
Mehdi,  using Day use room  @Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
May 2024
The place is very old, smells dusty!!!!
May 2024
The place was nice and clean, with amazing staff and great customer service. The room was also very clean and comfortable.
Rick,  using Day use room  @The Scott Resort & Spa
May 2024
A great stay in Scottsdale! Ideal location, updated rooms, comfy beds and pillows, superb cleaning service, and pleasant front desk check-in.
David,
May 2024
Jose,
May 2024
Love the hotel and this app
Valeria,
May 2024
Tamika,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Los Angeles Airport LAX
May 2024
Because the staff was so friendly and the arrangements were so convenient and easy. I wasn’t able to check in to our hotel until 4pm so to have this day stay was amazing so we had somewhere to freshen up and relax until.
Lorelyn ,
May 2024
❤️
Jibran,  using Day use room  @Hampton By Hilton Doha Old Town
May 2024

I booked a different hotel when I was travelling alone a week ago and that was not up to the mark. But Hampton by Hilton I must say Amazing service Very nice and neat room overall. Bath and toilet included Clean bedsheets and pillow covers Kids really liked the sofa bed and the baby was happy in the cot provided(free of cost) The only thing we can be slightly critical of was the limited options in the breakfast. But obviously you can't cater for everyone all the time. So I'm not going below 5 stars for it. ???? Even though it was a short stay we'll try and book the same hotel in the future for the next trip to Doha. Again, well done ????????????????

Response from HotelsByDay May 14, 2024

Shokran Jibran! It is exciting to read that our partners provide great service, all the way to Doha! thanks again for booking with HotelsByDay.

Rachel,
May 2024
easy booking, reasonable prices
Taqiya,
May 2024
Jodie,
May 2024
Monica,  using Day use room  @Candlewood Suites Times Square
May 2024
Easy to book. Lots of options for times. Great desk staff!!
Pia,
May 2024
So easy to book!
Caitlin,  using Day use room  @Hilton Boston Park Plaza
May 2024
Incredible staff and super nice hotel. The hotel is also in a great location near the green line, Boston Commons and the Public Library. Room was smaller that the pictures but was a perfect size for just me to sleep and shower.
Ana Isa,
May 2024
Miguel,
May 2024
William,
May 2024
MM,  using Day use room  @Capitol Hill Hotel
May 2024
Lovely, clean, upscale, great location and great customer service.
Daimon ,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea
May 2024
The room was very calming and inviting. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful.
Miles,
May 2024
TJ,  using Day use room  @Signia By Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
May 2024

Many issues with booking. Then when getting ready to leave and getting in to the shower at roughly 3:30, Another guest came in to the room. My booking was until 6pm. Front desk was apologetic.

Response from HotelsByDay May 13, 2024

hi TJ. Thank you for your review. Our team reached out to find out what were the many issues with the booking that you faced, so that we can contact the hotel and make sure none will pop-up again. Thank you again for the time you took to write the review. 

Jene,
May 2024
Nice to have a place to relax during a long layover
Monica,
May 2024
Sadat,  using Day use room
May 2024

Quite good and straight forward. Doesn't have the fancy tech of Expedia etc but is fit for purpose.

Response from HotelsByDay May 13, 2024

Don't quite have the revenues of Expedia either!  :)) 
thank you Sadat for taking the time to write your review. It's highly appreciated.

Nasim,
May 2024
Carolyn,
May 2024
Richard,  using Day use room  @TownePlace Suites Franklin Cool Springs
May 2024
Room was clean and Comfortable but showing a little wear. Front desk was friendly but did enough typing to write a short novel when checking in.
Arlene,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Miami Airport
May 2024
Came in early from CA for grandson graduation needed a few hours sleep , staff friendly room clean and comfortable !
Ana,  using Day use room  @Boston Marriott Newton
May 2024
The room was very nice. Customer service was great.
Michael,  using Day use room  @Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
May 2024
The hotel had no record of my reservation. When I showed then my reservation number and email they said they had never heard of this company and that their day use rooms were done by a diffferent company. This was a member of the Hilton family chain
Ali,
May 2024
Inga,
May 2024
Luis M ,
May 2024
Celebrating birthday (May12) and continuing to Sydney, Australia as birthday gift.
rahman,
May 2024
Leon,
May 2024
Prem,
May 2024
Maria,  using Day use room  @Best Western Plus Secaucus Meadowlands
May 2024
Initially was told no room available , we were flexible with whatever they had available .. got double instead of king which was fine
Yann,  using Day use room
May 2024

daycation in style!

Response from HotelsByDay November 30, -0001

Thanks for the review!  :)

ARLENE,
May 2024
Tanachai,
May 2024
Paul,
May 2024
Patrizia,  using Day use room  @Hotel Casa Blanca
May 2024
very good service and clean
May 2024
Our day stay was everything we wanted. Efficient booking system, spotless and quiet room adjacent to the airport and a very good restaurant.
Hans Jörg Ammann,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
May 2024
very good service and professional handling
LeeAnn,
May 2024
Paul,
May 2024
iOS app on iPad did not work as well as the website.
Clive,
May 2024
Kruti ,
May 2024
The app use promo code did not work for me
Kelly ,
May 2024
Nancee,
May 2024
so nice to have a place to go just for the day!!
Kelley,  using Day use room  @Sonesta ES Suites Albuquerque
May 2024
This option worked out great for my timeframe.
Cara,  using Day use room  @Boston Marriott Newton
May 2024
Easy front desk check-in. Accommodated special requests. Room was immaculate. Amenities of great quality
Anna Marie Barone,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea
May 2024
Clean room front desk staff is nice
Traci,
May 2024
Alpha,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
May 2024
The stay was perfect for our quick nap. However, the hotel reception couldn’t tell from their system that we already paid for the booking in full, so we lost some time figuring things out when checking in, instead of resting.
Vijay,
May 2024
Jerry,
May 2024
Carl,
May 2024
Misty,  using Day use room  @Le Montrose
May 2024
Fantastic location, comfortable beds, and incredibly helpful staff!
Venkat,
May 2024
College Campus Tour
Antonius ,
May 2024
Jaime,  using Day use room  @Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
May 2024
The staff is amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool scene is a nice change.
Andre,  using Day use room  @Le Parc At Melrose
May 2024
Great location in West Hollywood, within walking distance to shops and restaurants—a major plus in LA! Rooms are spacious with kitchenettes, although mine was a bit musty and could be cleaner. The bathroom was small and old. The third floor has a bar offering drinks at 5 pm. Overall, a good hotel—I'd likely book again if staying in this area.
Matej & Tina,  using Day use room  @Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel
May 2024
Very unsatisfactory experience, with receptionist at Hotel Westin Atlanta Airport. We booked a room from 9-18 but at arrival we have to wait in a free room, also the chekinn process was awful - so at finally we get the room at 11. Without an apology or some voucher for breakfast. It was like they booked the daily room at the first time. Also Lobby of the hotel is very dirty and old (also dinner) although the rooms are comfortable, with bad cigarette smell.
Bridget,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Simply Suites Seattle Renton
May 2024

I did not get to stay at the Sonesta, which I booked weeks in advance, the hotel did not receive the reservation from Dayuse. When I tried to book directly through the hotel it was going to be almost double then what I booked for. Confirm with hotel before booking! Luckily I did the day before and I was able to find something else in time.

Response from HotelsByDay May 6, 2024

hi Bridget.  Thank you for your review. Our team has contacted the property you mentioned to make sure whatever booking confirmation issue they are facing does not happen again!  Thanks again for letting us know if this problem at check-in.

John,
May 2024
Yvonne,  using Day use room  @Hilton Boston Logan Airport
May 2024
Perfect timing and great price and location for long layover.
Vijay,
May 2024
Denise,
May 2024
CARLOS,
May 2024
May 2024
Excellent rooms and facilities but over priced for just 8 hours. The hotel located perfectly for flight departures and relaxing.
Gary,  using Day use room  @Chicago Club Inn & Suites
May 2024
Hotel is very clean, front desk and staff extremely friendly and helpful, it is a nice place to stay
Yan,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Regency Vancouver
May 2024
Everything was perfect—service, rooms, location, view, amenities, and parking.
Carmen,  using Day use room  @Travelodge LAX By Wyndham
May 2024
Clean and easy check in
Vladimir,
May 2024
Helen,
May 2024
MARGGI,
May 2024
Sergine,
May 2024
I love staying at your hotel.
Linds,  using Day use room  @Hilton Boston Logan Airport
May 2024
Perfect nap and refresher following a 14 hr flight delay. Thank you
Patrizia,
May 2024
Chuck,
May 2024
Matthew,
May 2024
Starr,
May 2024
Love this website!
Randy,
May 2024
Carly,  using Day use room  @Travelodge Ottawa East
May 2024
Very unsatisfactory experience. Booked this room to work and wasn’t able to get more than 9 mb/s on the wifi. Unable to do any video calls, I called the front desk. Not only did they not offer any solutions they were hostile and combative.
Jess,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Express Kingston West
May 2024
Nice newer hotel, great amenities and room
Ana,
May 2024
dan,
May 2024
Himanshu,
May 2024
Amazing
Tony,  using Day use room  @Comfort Inn Simcoe
May 2024
I love everything, location service
Da31,  using Day use room  @Courtyard By Marriott Boston Brookline
May 2024
I love everything about the location and service.
Alejandre ,
April 2024
The app crashed a few times when trying to use a promo code
Josh,
April 2024
Jamil,
April 2024
CARLOS,
April 2024
John,
April 2024
Carly,
April 2024
N. Walker,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Centric Miami South Beach
April 2024
First time using a Day Room. The convenience of checking in mid morning opposed to the traditional late afternoon makes it worth it. Will certainly book a Day Room in the future.
Tya,
April 2024
Tya,
April 2024
Ronny,  using Day use room  @Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
April 2024
Conveniently located near the airport, restaurants, and shopping with easy access to the expressway. The hotel lacks curb appeal and visible signage, but we could still find it on Google Maps. Some furniture and carpet were stained, but beds and pillows were comfortable.
Linda,  using Day use room  @The Goodtime Hotel
April 2024
The booking and the check in and check out process was super easy. The room and amenities were top notch. overall, this hotel was absolutely gorgeous and would definitely stay again.
Pamela,
April 2024
Irvin,
April 2024
Merideth,
April 2024
App was so easy to use! Plus logging into my Masterkey loyalty account during the reservation process was a breeze! I want to make sure I get all my points.
Gary ,
April 2024
Love it
Bill,
April 2024
Robert,
April 2024
Angelo John,
April 2024
Lorraine,  using Day use room  @Pullman Miami Airport
April 2024
Hotel was clean and near airport
Jay,  using Day use room  @Avenue Of The Arts Hotel
April 2024
This hidden gem in Costa Mesa was exceptional. The spacious, comfortable room and immaculate property made for a great day stay. It's conveniently close to South Coast Plaza, good eateries, and top dispensaries in Orange County.
jian,  using Day use room
April 2024

the promo code provided didnt even work

Response from HotelsByDay April 29, 2024

hi Jian. Most promocodes are limited in time. Did you reach out to our customer service team to check if yours was still valid? thank you!

April 2024
Took 1 hour wait for pick up at airport. I was told that I could book a return shuttle back. What I wasn’t told was that you don’t get to pick your time. It is once every hour.
Hermann ,
April 2024
Ivelisse,
April 2024
Yacine ,
April 2024
April 2024

So disappointed, housekeeping walked in on me and my lady 2x Room was way smaller than advertised Bathtub water was running YELLOW Not a good stay

Response from HotelsByDay April 27, 2024

hi Julius! the team's on it.  Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this poor experience at that partner location. Thank you for your patience. 

Craig ,
April 2024
Tim,
April 2024
Colin,
April 2024
Julio ,
April 2024
Yanika,
April 2024
Samantha,  using Day use room  @Embassy Suites By Hilton Denver Tech Center
April 2024

They couldn’t locate my reservation but was able to get us in. Loved that the bedroom was separate from a seating area. Wanting a shower desperately but the shower was filthy, someone left long strains of hair all over the walls. The sink wouldn’t work either.

Response from HotelsByDay April 27, 2024

hi Samantha. We spoke with the property and they assured us that they will be more diligent with cleaning in the future. Unfortunately, hotels are dealing with a large staffing crunch and having a very hard time finding proper labor to handle its most common tasks. The industry is working hard to solve this issue. Thank you for your patience.

April 2024
An easy and satisfying experience. The room was great and having use of the facilities including the gym was a big plus.
Kristina,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden
April 2024
Room was clean and nices.
Amy,
April 2024
Katia ,  using Day use room  @Candlewood Suites Times Square
April 2024
This is the first time I could start seeing some changes. However front desk still has a problem greeting customers. A simple good morning goes a long way.
Sharad,
April 2024
Hoodly ,
April 2024
Puneet,
April 2024
Jessica,
April 2024
Ken ,
April 2024
Ken ,
April 2024
Darrel,
April 2024
Kimberly ,
April 2024
jadde,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Place San Jose Downtown
April 2024
Amazing location with many places within walking distance. Phenomenal breakfast and a fantastic gym with a nice view through a large window. The rooms were comfortable.
Francesca,  using Day use room  @Residence Inn By Marriott Hattiesburg
April 2024
had a blast on my daycation. Will book again!
July,  using Day use room  @Comfort Inn Brossard
April 2024
The booking was easy. However, the pictures on the website is not the same on place. That was desappointing.
Quelinda,
April 2024
THIS IS A great service for people who are spending 24 hours in a city. and just need a shower and a nap and a place to dress for a meeting.
April 2024

The mattresses are not too comfortable; cheap. The pool area is very dirty and the hot tub was not hot at all, it was barely warm, one of the reasons I chose to book here, very disappointed.

Response from HotelsByDay April 23, 2024

hi Jesenia. We're sorry to read of this disapointing experience. We will make a note of it on our record and descriptions, for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your day use stay.

John,
April 2024
Issairys,
April 2024
Al,
April 2024
CARLOS,
April 2024
JANISHA,
April 2024
Selina,
April 2024
Can I get digital check in
Haroon,
April 2024
Esther,  using Day use room  @Hilton Boston Park Plaza
April 2024
Smooth experience. Would do again.
Terrence,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress
April 2024

When I checked in, the hotel had no information regarding this booking. Don’t know what happened but the hotel got us set up with a room.

Response from HotelsByDay April 23, 2024

hi Terrence. Thank you for letting us know!  Our team has contacted the property in question for further training on day uses. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

Pedro,
April 2024
.
Pedro,
April 2024
Patrice,
April 2024
April 2024

I chose this rating because I did not get a room. I made my reservation 2 weeks in advance and when I got there I was told that there were no rooms available until around 1 because they weren't clean and that because I booked a dayuse we would still have to be out of the room by 5 even though the booking was from 10 am - 5 pm. We are very disappointed by the inconvenience of this as we had to cancel our plans for the day. My husband and I just wanted to spend some time alone and we were told that the rooms were unavailable because they weren't clean. Due to this inconvenience we will never book with Sonesta ES Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation ever again.

Response from HotelsByDay April 22, 2024

hi Loren. We're so sorry to read of this poor experience! Our team contcated the GM over the weekend to make sure this does not happen again. We'll update you on any news. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of an over-selling situation, which is not acceptable.

Tim,  using Day use room  @The Westin SFO Airport
April 2024
Great location across from the airport with a view of planes taking off and landing. Our room was fresh and clean; the bed was a comfortable king by the window. The staff were friendly and attentive.
Michael,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
April 2024
It's always been a very exceptional experience.
Hanif,
April 2024
David,
April 2024
April 2024
Everything was perfect for our needs! Just off a cruise ship and a late flight, we were able to relax, refresh and have a meal before heading to the airport
A,
April 2024
Rosanna,  using Day use room  @La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
April 2024
Booking was was easy. Check-in was a breeze
Alex,
April 2024
None of the promo codes I had worked for 5-10% off
Daisie,
April 2024
Appreciate the included amenities.
Angela,  using Day use room  @Fairmont Winnipeg
April 2024
Everything was wonderful
Crystal,
April 2024
Alex ,
April 2024
Works great! Thanks HotelsByDay!
Pamela,
April 2024
James,  using Day use room  @Residence Inn By Marriott Hattiesburg
April 2024

Got to hotel.and they said they didn't have my reaervation even though i had a confirmation email and number. Had to go to another hotel.

Response from HotelsByDay April 18, 2024

Hi James. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We will contact the hotel ASAP and make sure they sign-up to our ongoing training sessions. Thank you again for booking your day use with us. 

Charibelle,  using Day use room  @Atlantica Hotel Halifax
April 2024
Place was great but lack of communication from the front desk to housekeeping. Two instances of housekeeping knocking even going in to our room to let us know of check out. We are scheduled from 10am-5pm but a staff knock at 12noon and the other one entered at 3pm to let us know to check out. So disapponting
Chris,  using Overnight room  @Hyatt Place Denver Airport
April 2024
Slight hiccup getting checked in but overall would use again and stay at this hotel. Amazing service.
mckinley thomas,  using Day use room  @Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
April 2024
Service was great and accommodating on short notice!!!
Lloyd,  using Day use room  @Hilton Los Angeles Airport
April 2024
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and is close to the airport
Valerie,  using Day use room  @Hotel Thea - Ascend Collection
April 2024
We love Thea! Upset and distraught that they don't do day stays anymore!!
Alex,
April 2024
hermogenes,  using Day use room  @Comfort Inn Pickering
April 2024
great reception desk
Laura,  using Day use room  @Embassy Suites By Hilton LAX Airport North
April 2024
A great stay, short but sweet! Perfect for resting and recharging.
Jack,  using Workspace  @Sturbridge Host Hotel
April 2024
This place has potential but needs maintenance. The indoor courtyard with the pool is a unique feature, but it seems underused due to maintenance issues. The conference rooms come in various sizes, from accommodating small groups like ours to larger spaces.
Cathy,  using Day use room  @Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice
April 2024
Great location in Nice, close to the promenade, shops, and cafes. The hotel room was nice, and we got an upgrade during our stay. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool had a fabulous view of the city!
John,  using Day use room  @The Westin Arlington Gateway
April 2024
Hotel front desk had trouble locating my reservation, which had not automatically been input in its reservation system. Once this was resolved, I checked-in and accessed the room I had booked via hotelsbyday.com. This was a good result because at first the front desk had said “we are sold out” and made no room available. This friction in the transaction was disconcerting and represents an area that could be improved.
Douglas,  using Day use room  @Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre
April 2024
Everything was just great.
Sarah,  using Day use room  @Element Miami International Airport
April 2024
Room was a lot larger than expected, so that was definitely a bonus. Hotel seemed a little older, but we were at the end of our trip and just needed a place to wait that was more comfortable than the airport, so we weren't too concerned about amenities, etc. Could use a wider selection for snacks, etc. if they are doing layover stays because there weren't really many food options in the area, so we were kind of stuck with what they had at their little shop. Shuttle driver (Emilio, I thnk?) was absolutely fantastic. Very kind and upbeat.
joe,  using Day use room  @Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
April 2024
The room and staff were good
joe,  using Day use room  @Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
April 2024
the room and staff were good
James,
April 2024
JJ,  using Day use room  @Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
April 2024
no flexibility on a request for a change.
FF,  using Day use room  @Best Western Pearland Inn
April 2024
Run down hotel that has been renovated but still looks a little.....lacking
Peter,  using Day use room  @Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre
April 2024
They said they didn't have my booking and had no rooms. Threatened to call the police on me. Zero customer service skills.
De Anna,  using Day use room  @Cambria Suites Fort Collins
April 2024
Room was good. Needed some place to rest during a long day of meetings. Kind of puzzled as to why I was emailed about a review today, in 2024, as the only time I ever used this service was in 2018.
Anna,  using Day use room  @Hotel Angeleno
April 2024
Opted into day room needed a place to rest prior to hitting the road again. Room was clean, staff was friendly and easy transaction
Aces,  using Day use room  @Best Western McCarran Inn
April 2024
I’ve used Dayrooms several times for chicks who I didn’t want to take home but wanted some alone time with. Best thing ever. Perfect for handling business for a few hours in a nice hotel. It’s a game changer. Really convenient and affordable. Highly recommend.
Deepak,
April 2024
Ibrahim,
April 2024
Adam,
April 2024
Edith ,
April 2024
Nope
Suzane,
April 2024
Jen,  using Day use room  @Delta Hotel By Marriott Regina
April 2024
We opted for a day room and it was a great choice. The staff were incredibly hospitable, and the room was very comfortable. Overall, a great stay!
Nancy,  using Day use room
April 2024

I wish purchases with loyalty points were refundable or transferable.

Response from HotelsByDay April 16, 2024

Hi Nancy. Thanks for your feedback. We pay our hotel partners in full each time that our loyatly guests redeem loyalty points. Hence, we cannot refund, as we're not being refunded ourselves for the booking. We hope this brings a bit more clarity on our position. Thank you for your review.

Marie,  using Day use room  @Hilton Mississauga Meadowvale
April 2024
My room had everything I needed. It was like being at home
Gloria,  using Day use room
April 2024

Came to Portland to visit dying father. Stayed at Airbnb without late checkout privileges. Our flight is 11:50PM and my daughter has to work using Wi Fi. Thank you for your accomodations.

Response from HotelsByDay April 16, 2024

Hi Gloria. Our thoughts are with you. Sending you loads of light and strength to deal with such a heavy moment in life. Best wishes to you & your family and thanks for sharing.

Naz,  using Day use room  @DoubleTree By Hilton Coventry
April 2024
We have always loved coming and staying at double tree Hilton,but now they have started charging for car park,and the use of leisure area which is unfair.as we pay a reasonable amount.its just too expensive.i will not be coming back
Nat,  using Day use room  @Intercity Hotel Frankfurt Airport
April 2024
Clean and comfortable room, friendly personnel. Highly recommended.
John,
April 2024
Jan,  using Day use room  @Hotel Chao 24/7
April 2024
Functional room, helpful staff. Really basic and adequate for an afternoon.
Martine,
April 2024
Anil,  using Day use room  @Airport Hotel Mayank Residency
April 2024
Just did the job. Food from previous use was still there and a/c was at setting 28*.
Kevin ,
April 2024
Kim,  using Day use room  @The Goodtime Hotel
April 2024
This hotel is a gem! From the welcoming staff to the beautiful decor not to mention the amenities! Strawberry Moon had a perfect post-cruise brunch and the acai bowl is a crave-able concoction for sure! This hotel will be a must stay in the future. I’m sad we were only here to rest during a layover!
Abdulbasad,
April 2024
Thank you !
Kristena,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
April 2024
We had a horrible flight and weren’t planning on getting a hotel. We felt awful gettting off the flight and within 15 mins were on our way to a hit or breakfast served by very pleasant staff and didn’t even half to leave the building to get to our room. We were greeted by housekeepers on our way to our room who were super kind. The room was wonderful and we were able to recover from our bad flight. It turned my whole day around and I was so so grateful for the kindness of everyone at the Holiday Inn after our long trip. A great last stop before our final flight to get home. It was a smooth check in and check out and really saved us.
Grisha,
April 2024
Mark,  using Day use room  @YVE Hotel Miami
April 2024

We booked an Oceanview suite and when we got there they gave us the smallest room I've ever seen... It was filthy and the view looked out at an exterior wall. The elevator frequently took 30 minutes or more to catch a ride. I asked the front desk why we were getting such a small room with no view even though we paid extra for the suite. He told me that I had the room I booked...I showed him my confirmation email and then he started acting like he couldn't understand me. So we were stuck all day in a room that was literally worse than some prisoners are in. I wish there was a way to show how awful the room actually was! Forgot to mention that the check-in desk had the audacity to try and charge me an extra $50 for early check-in even though I was there 30 minutes after the check-in time! Stay away from here!

Response from HotelsByDay April 14, 2024

Hi Mark. We're taking good stock of your review and will immediately contact the GM on Monday AM. Your experience is unacceptable. Have you tried reaching out to our Front Desk staff to work on a better service for you?  

Maria,  using Day use room  @Wyndham Garden North Bergen Near Secaucus
April 2024

I was going to leave 1 star because of the initial front desk person who had no clue what HotelsByDay was and said they do accept check ins until 3 p.m. When I showed him my confirmation & explained for the 3rd time that we had a day reservation, he said to sit and wait. We went to the "coffee shop" to have breakfast, paid $15 each and were met with empty food containers, stale croissants and an empty Coffee Mate container (no other options). I asked if this was what we paid over $30 for (incl tax)?! Finally the ladies in this area went in the back and bought out eggs, potatoes and what looked like little hot dogs. At this point, we were ready to cancel and leave the hotel but the front desk rep (different person) found us a room and let us check in "early" (we had a CONFIRMATION for 8 a.m. and were told they had no rooms, then they found a room and she was going to let us check in early even though she wasn't supposed to do that - it was past 8:15 a.m. at this point. Price I was charged was also a couple of dollars more than what the site had.) At this point I just wanted a room with a shower and a bed. I have used other hotels on this site and never had these issues.

Response from HotelsByDay April 14, 2024

Hi Maria. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will contact the GM first thing in the morning, as your experience is not on par with our brand promise. Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay and for your patience in understanding that sometimes, there may be a few apples that need a bit more care...  Thanks again.

Carole,  using Day use room  @Staybridge Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
April 2024
Excellent hotel. Only gave a 4 because when I arrived they did not have my reservation. Would actually give 4.5 because reservation was made overnight and last minute. Called the number on the confirmation email that literally said “hotel can’t find your reservation call…”. Rep answered resent reservation and I was good. I was very skeptical but wanted to try because I always wondered if this was an option. It turned out to be a great experience and the hotel manager was very helpful. The price point was excellent for the hotel I had and it was a beautiful hotel at that. I actually booked on another site first for a different hotel and it was a no where near the level of this hotel as well as with this booking I got 2 hours more than the other and it ended up being $5 less. Will use again.
Nicole,
April 2024
Abeezer,  using Day use room  @The Boxer Boston
April 2024
Great location and perfect place to refresh for the day Rooms were small, but clean with all the amenities Also great bar and restaurant for munchies Excellent service
JJ,  using Pool Pass  @Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
April 2024

For those of you who were attracted by the cheap price(around $42), please be advised this is the price for the pool pass ONLY. It does NOT offer a room for you to stay in the daytime. As a traveler who is not quite familiar with Florida, it is easily to be confused. So if you are looking for a hotel to stay during your daytime while waiting for your cruise line or flight, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE double check with front desk what you are booking for.

Response from HotelsByDay April 12, 2024

hi JJ. that's quite a regretable review! all our pool passes are clearly listing the service being provided in the booking flow and in the confirmation service. Would you recommend we do something different in order to differentiate the services?  Thank you JJ.

Rich,  using Day use room  @Nautilus Sonesta Miami Beach
April 2024

The Nautilus Hotel is beautiful and has a very nice beach area. However, their customer service was terrible. When I arrived at 11 (for an 11 check-in), a lady working the desk rudely interrupted the man checking us in and said there were no day rooms and I could have a refund if I’d like, with no explanation, no apology, and no other options. When I told her that I booked (and paid for) this room well in advance as my flight was not until nighttime she said there was nothing she could do as housekeeping said there are no rooms and she walked away. I continued to explain that we had nowhere else to go and already paid for a room. Eventually a manager came over and assigned us a different room, again with no apologies, cutting into our only 6 hour stay with them. The second elevator was broken so there were long lines for the only working elevator at all times to get to and from your room. When we went to the beach to use the loungers (reservation said all hotel amenities included), they had no record of us at the hotel and it took even more of our time to convince them to allow us to use the loungers. The beach loungers did not include the umbrella which was unfortunate as the other hotels we stayed at nearby included both. And to end our stay on a sour note, when we went back to our room to shower and change (one hour before our check-out time), the keys no longer worked and it took two employees to get us back into our room with the only explanation being “we were supposed to check out that morning” although we only checked in that morning and check-out wasn’t until 5 p.m. Again, not one apology for so much of our trip being wasted. The only reason for two stars is that the hotel was very nice, the management not so much.

Response from HotelsByDay April 12, 2024

hi Rich. So sorry to read of this poor experience at such a stylish hotel! We will contact our partner and will make sure it pays attention to our day use guests. thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

Amr,  using Day use room  @Millennium Hotel Doha
April 2024
Very good service and facilitates
momoko,
April 2024
Deborah,
April 2024
Dan,  using Day use room  @Intercity Hotel Frankfurt Airport
April 2024

I did not get a confirmation of my booking and could not relocate it after I booked it.

Response from HotelsByDay April 12, 2024

Update! Hi Dan. This is very unfortunate. Have you checked your spam folder?  also, have you contacted our 24/7 customer service team? 

Sivanath,
April 2024
none
Shane ,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn San Francisco Airport
April 2024
Room was comfortable, staff were great. One small criticism, very low water pressure for shower
Jenny,
April 2024
If you're looking for a room literally during the day this is a great app for you! The hotels are beautiful! It's much better than a short stay that'll cost you twice as much, in a crappy motel, for an hour or 2
Edwin,
April 2024
Nice app
Ciara,
April 2024
:-)
Tim,
April 2024
Always been easy to deal with hotelsbyday and I appreciate the Loyalty programme!
Stephen ,
April 2024
The booking was very easy and I am happy that free cancellation is available should aspects of the trip change.
Ben,  using Day use room  @Houston Marriott South At Hobby Airport
April 2024
This place is fantastic! The staff are friendly and provide excellent service!
Leslie,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Cranbury
April 2024
Hotel was in a quiet area. Staff was nice and friendly and check was Quick and easy. Hotel room was very clean.
Lisa,  using Day use room  @Plunge Beach Resort
April 2024
I can’t say enough about how amazing this resort was. Even with not being able to stay in a beach bungalow, it was just the perfect proximity to the beach. Amenities were great and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we are planning to do this on a regular basis.
Lisa,  using Day use room  @Plunge Beach Resort
April 2024
I can’t say enough about how amazing this resort was. Even with not being able to stay in a beach bungalow, it was just the perfect proximity to the beach. Amenities were great and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we are planning to do this on a regular basis.
TOM,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
April 2024
Room not ready on time
April 2024
I was nervous about the day use room booking, having never done it before. Everything went seamlessly. Hotel was clean and quiet, and staff was friendly.
Sasha,  using Day use room
April 2024

Need a place to rest for a few hours

April 2024
Great room, friendly staff, comfy bed, amazing view of the airplanes and the North Shore Mountains. I will definitively return to this place for our next layover. Very convenient.
Teri,  using Day use room  @Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Media City
April 2024
Beautiful hotel and pool with gracious staff.
Alex,  using Day use room
April 2024

Love this app. Use it often when need to early check-in!

Response from HotelsByDay April 10, 2024

Thank you Alex for your review! We love having you as our guest!

Martha,  using Day use room  @Houston Marriott South At Hobby Airport
April 2024
Exceeded expectations! Smooth check-in, great staff, delicious food, and a lovely lounge/bar area for relaxation. Conveniently close to the airport with a shuttle service available.
April 2024
Used room to refresh after leaving cruise ship and before an overnight flight back to the UK. Hotel room was clean and spacious and enough local amenities / restaurants for a day’s stay without a car. Only downside was we selected 10am-4pm and room wasn’t available until 10:40am
Trevor,  using Day use room  @Thistle London Heathrow Terminal 5
April 2024
Used to refresh from overnight long haul flight and late afternoon flight connection. Rooms perfectly appointed and reception let us check in early. The Pos connection to T5 very convenient and free. Only negative is no lift, so if you have difficulty with stairs and carrying luggage may be an inssue. Would use again
Jenn,  using Day use room  @InterContinental New Orleans
April 2024
This place is pristine. I wish we didn’t have to leave. Front desk very friendly and all the amenities. Rooms very nice and clean!
Daimon ,  using Day use room  @The James New York, NoMad
April 2024
The room decor was perfect. The heating was good and the front desk was excellent.
Diego,  using Day use room  @New Point Miami
April 2024

It's a joke, they don't answer calls or messages and when you arrive they tell you that they are not available for Hotelbydays. They are very unserious and they dont care about making you waste your time. Then you also have to wait another half hour for them to bring your car from the parking lot!

Response from HotelsByDay April 7, 2024

hi Diego. Sorry to read of your poor experience at one of our partner properties. We will contact them to find out what happened and make sure it does not happen again.  Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Carlos,  using Day use room  @Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
April 2024
Room was very clean quite and comfortable very pleasant
Amin,  using Day use room  @Pullman Miami Airport
April 2024
Fast check in, fast check out. Clean spacious rooms. Nice pool with bar service and views. Great value
Susan,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree
April 2024
Because it is always the best service
Cheryl,  using Day use room  @Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
April 2024
The option for a Day Use room was so incredibly needed to decompress from daily life. However, the gym and pool rooms weren't well maintained. The hotel room wasnt dirty but could have used some minor repairs. I also wasn't made aware that the water was going to be shut off in my room for about an hour that afternoon until I called the Front Desk to inquire.
Paul,  using Day use room  @Best Western Plus Secaucus Meadowlands
April 2024
Everything went smoothly this time and the room was what I asked for unlike last time.
April 2024
Needed a place to stay after getting off our cruise before our evening flight. This was perfect. Friendly staff; clean, comfortable and spacious room. Woulc stay again!
joseph,  using Day use room  @Moxy NYC Downtown
April 2024

I thought the hallways were really dirty and in need of cleaning . Day room was fine BUT there were no chairs . There were small folding stools. Most people use day rooms to work from , this was nearly impossible .

Response from HotelsByDay April 5, 2024

hi Jospeh. Sorry to read of your poor experience. Indeed you're correct, the Moxy Downtown isn't a 'work-friendly' hotel. In the future, look to the label 'work-friendly' that we post on our main hotel images, that offers chairs & table to work in room. Thank you for your review and for using HotelsByDay.

Andy,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville At Bronte
April 2024
I chose this hotel for its central location and was extremely pleased with everything. The staff were attentive and friendly. Highly recommended!
Juanita,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Chicago O`Hare
April 2024
from when you walk in the front desk staff was friendly, and the room was very nice, clean, I loved the Welcome Juanita on the TV when you come into the room. I will defentaly be booking Hampton Inn O'hare agian .
Sandy,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
April 2024
I had a good experience at this Holiday Inn. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the nearby restaurant was delicious. My only issue was that the bathroom could be larger. Otherwise, my stay was very enjoyable.
Jett,  using Day use room  @Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel
April 2024

Our reservation was 9AM. They did have a room ready until 11AM

Response from HotelsByDay April 2, 2024

hi Jett. On behalf of our hotel partner, we apologize for this delayed check-in. Was the hotel able to grant you a discount, or extend the hours at check-out. Our team has reached out to the hotel for further explanation of what has caused this issue. We will let you know of any outcome. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Teresa,  using Day use room  @Hampton Inn Dallas-Irving-Las Colinas
April 2024
Need peace and quiet time for me.
Gregory,  using Day use room  @Chesterfield Hotel & Suites
April 2024
Convenience. I would also like to give a shoutout to the staff of Chelsea Hotel (Caesarea) who helped us a lot.
April 2024
Slightly older hotel
Nicole,  using Day use room  @Thistle London Heathrow Terminal 5
April 2024
Conveniently located hotel near T5. Rooms are good, but food prices are a bit expensive.
March 2024
This was perfect for a 14 hour wait in between getting off a cruise and getting on a very late flight. I had no idea this was even an option. Will be using again in the future if it is needed. Convenient location to the airport. Also has a shuttle if it is needed.
March 2024
The entire hotel is super clean and nice from moment you walk in! I was impressed! We rested as we waited for our flight after our cruise. The beds were comfortable and neat! The bathroom was surprisingly big. Overall exceeded expectations for a day pass! Told my son we will be booking Fairfield Inns moving forward and hope they are all this great!
Caleb,  using Day use room  @The Stephen F Austin Royal Sonesta Hotel
March 2024
Location was superb, walking distance to anything in ATX downtown. Service was great, professional people. Room (suite) was as expected.
March 2024
Good service. Room was very clean and presentable and bathroom was spacious. Only thing is that they should be self service check in for day use people as well and also I had requested a room on the highest floor which wasn't honoured hence the 4 stars.
Jodi,  using Day use room  @Hilton Saint John
March 2024
Clean room great customer service.m
Stewart,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
March 2024
Good value near the airport. Spacious rooms, although ours was a bit of a walk from reception. Clean and functional, meeting Holiday Inn standards. Highlights include free 24-hour shuttle every 20 minutes, affordable rates, and a nearby Tim Hortons.
Linda,  using Day use room  @Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
March 2024
Positives: Great size room, comfy bed, and fantastic amenities on site (Sauna ,pool, spa services) Negatives: The fridge in the room did not work. Apparently, all the fridges in the whole hotel were undergoing maintenance so the receptionist asked us to bring down our item so they can put it in the fridge at the ground floor and give us a tag.... Don't expect this from a 4 start hotel. There was a bit of a delay checking in as the receptionist could not see that we had paid beforehand and was requesting payment. We didn't get a full window and the view from our room was mediocre facing offices.
March 2024
Excellent hotel staff, friendly, knowledgeable and super fast checkin Rooms are clean and well kept
Melissa,  using Day use room  @Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
March 2024
Excellent room, easy check in. Clean and enjoyed my stay cation
Katia Sterlin,  using Day use room  @Holiday Inn Express Times Square
March 2024
I love the services, the front desk agents are top professionals!
Felicia,  using Overnight room  @Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista
March 2024

Easy breezy check-in and lots of amenities right there on property. Great stay!

Response from HotelsByDay April 1, 2024

hi Felicia! Boy, aren't we glad YOU had a great stay! --- anything otherwise and heads would roll!  :) 

Jess,  using Day use room  @Miami International Airport Hotel
March 2024
Comfortable room for day use during long layover & Proximity to airport
Sara,  using Day use room  @Thistle London Heathrow Terminal 5
March 2024
Big, comfy bed, nice shower, friendly staff, convenient location, and good bang for your buck.
March 2024
Everyone was nice and the room was great! Shuttle wait at the airport was too long. Promised early check in, but when I finally got there in the shuttle, had to wait til standard time. However, they gave us free breakfast tickets.
Jeff,  using Pool Pass  @Sonesta Irvine
March 2024
I had no idea I could book a pool pass. Tried it and loved it! I had a great time.
ANDRE,  using Day use room  @The Goodtime Hotel
March 2024
Two reasons. We booked for arrival at 10:: but only have access at 11:20. Second, we were surprise to have to pay 40$ of taxes at leaving.
Amanda,  using Day use room  @Blue Moon Hotel
March 2024

Well they didn’t even have a room for us so not good. Two of families we were with got one but they oversold. Also we were supposed to Be able to check in at 10am and wasn’t able to get in room until 11:30. Hotel in good location. Way understaffed.

Response from HotelsByDay March 26, 2024

hi Amanda. Thank you for taking the time to review and we're very sorry to read of your poor day use experience. We will make sure to pass on your review to our partner hotelier. Thank you for your patronage.

Simon,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Atlanta Airport North
March 2024
Went here for a break between two flight. Very nice. Room is big. Beds are comfortable. There is a shuttle from and to the airport. Nice team, but slow. Would recommend.
Jeffrey,  using Day use room  @Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
March 2024
Front desk staff was fantastic—knowledgeable and helpful! The lobby is updated, but the rooms could use improvement. Great value, excellent location, and helpful staff made it enjoyable.
Walter,  using Day use room
March 2024
Wonderful place, close enough but not to busy. Happy staff. Useful amenities. I would do again! ????
Harris,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
March 2024
I had an amazing stay at this hotel! I liked the water dispensers and bottles provided. It was convenient to have food available and staff at the front desk were always helpful. The only suggestion I have is to adjust the door hinges to be quieter.
Less,  using Day use room  @Best Western Pearland Inn
March 2024
Because I waited for 40 minutes during check in time and no one was there. I called no one answered. I didn’t even get to use the room that I paid for. Never using this again.
Ginnie,  using Day use room  @Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
March 2024
Receptionist, Tai is the main reason. Housekeeping is also exceptional.
March 2024
Great room, very clean with a well-appointed bathroom. Excellent location.
Brian,  using Day use room  @Hilton Boston Logan Airport
March 2024
Everyone at the airport Hilton was very friendly. The day room was perfect for a 13 hour layover at Logan. Definitely worth the cost to me and my wife.
Marc,  using Day use room  @Hotel Angeleno
March 2024
The hotel was great for my business trip. The room was nice and quiet, with comfortable bed. The evening staff were friendly. The in-room coffee wasn't good, so I got coffee at the hotel restaurant. Despite this issue, I'd stay here again.
Ricardo,  using Day use room  @Sonesta Atlanta Airport North
March 2024
I just need a few hours room before to Tahoe a flight connection
Keyana,  using Day use room
March 2024
I had a great experience using this website to book a hotel for a few hours at the last minute. I had to fly into NYC for a business trip and found out that my hotel room wouldn't be ready until 3 hours after I arrived a few days beforehand. I just needed a place to rest, shower, and change after I landed since I had early afternoon meetings to attend that day. I booked a day room through hotelsbyday.com and paid upfront to make sure the room was guranteed. Everything went smoothly from check-in to check-out and was able to stay on schedule.
Jessica,  using Day use room  @Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
March 2024

arrived to find out that they required a $150 security deposit that i was told was “in the fine print” and would also take days to come back on my card which i did not have an extra $150 to wait for days to get back so was unable to use my room. if you are going to have a security deposit you should make it known before booking not “in the fine print”

Response from HotelsByDay March 19, 2024

hi Jessica. We're sorry the security deposit was a surprise. No fine print! We list it on our Booking policy: https://www.hotelsbyday.com/en/booking-policy 
All hotels in the world ask for security/incidental deposit.  We'll ask the hotel to speed the refund up, as best of financial institutions would allow it.  Thank you for booking with HotelsByDay. 

Elysa,  using Day use room  @Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
March 2024
It is clean, comfortable and welcoming.
Anthony,  using Day use room  @Royal Sonesta San Juan
March 2024
Had a truly fantastic time at the Royal Sonesta, the check in staff knew me by name immediately (I was very impressed by this as some other hotels have no idea what I was actually doing with a ‘day use’ booking). We were swiftly checked in and in the room moments later. We had had a long journey and had 5 hrs before joining our cruise and so this was perfect for what we needed. The cost (per hour) isn’t cheap but I can’t put a price on being able to relax, lay down in a comfy bed, rest and shower before heading out again. Would recommend anyone to stay here - was genuinely impressed from check in to check out. Thank you!
Tanya,  using Day use room  @Embassy Suites By Hilton LAX Airport North
March 2024

Despite a confirmed booking denied entry and said are sold out

Response from HotelsByDay March 18, 2024

Hi Tanya. So very sorry to read of your poor experience. We called the hotel to find out what happened, and very regretfully, you booked a 'first come, first served' room with no credit card guaranteed, and the hotel ran out of inventory just a few minutes prior to your check-in. We hope you were able to find alternative accomodations in LAX. Again: so very sorry about the poor experience :(

March 2024

When I arrived, on time, I was informed that no rooms were available, even with a reservation! My name and number was taken. I was called 2 hours later but I'd secured alternative accommodations. This is BAD BUSINESS! I will not use this service again. I will also share my experience with colleagues and family/friends. Unacceptable!!

Response from HotelsByDay March 18, 2024

Hi Kim. We're so very sorry to read of your poor experience. We called the hotel to find out what happened, and very regretfully, you booked a 'first come, first served' room with no credit card guaranteed, and the hotel ran out of inventory just a few minutes prior to your check-in. We hope you were able to find alternative accomodations in Philadelphia. Again: so very sorry about the poor experience :(

Amanda,  using Day use room  @Element Miami International Airport
March 2024
This was a great spot for a 10 hour gap between getting off a cruise and our flight home! Comfortable room, nice pool and even a little restaurant on site. The only thing to consider is the airplanes taking off pretty much right over the hotel.
Lee,  using Day use room  @Hilton Boston Logan Airport
March 2024

The hotel was supposed to include facilities (gym and Swimming pool). However, we were stopped and told we couldn’t use it. We were treated like 2nd class citizens as day room use guests. We have used day use rooms many times n many hotels but this was an awful experience.

Response from HotelsByDay March 18, 2024

Hi Lee. This is very unfortunate! We inserted an extra note on the hotel description to warn future guests that this hotel will charge for using its facilities, such as gym, pool, etc... Thank you for letting us know and for booking with HotelsByDay.

Marlo,  using Day use room  @Palace Inn Blue IAH East
March 2024
Amazing customer service. Very clean room!
Jason,  using Day use room  @Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
March 2024
I had a great experience here. My room was clean and conveniently located next to the downstairs pools. The property is well-maintained. The rooms are modern and the pricing is reasonable. I'm looking forward to come back for another day stay.
Chris,  using Day use room  @THesis Hotel Miami
March 2024
Great place to stop in for a lunch and a nap.
March 2024
Comfortable big room for a couple. Sleep well on bed while waiting to check in at another hotel.
Jeff,  using Day use room  @Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
March 2024

At the front desk for close to an hour with only one guest in front of me because the man doing the job did not know what he was doing. He repeatedly apologized for his newness and lack of knowledge. Also said there was no one there to help him and even tried calling for help. Worst experience, of although he kept his cool in spite it all.

Response from HotelsByDay March 14, 2024

Hi Jeff. Thank you for your empathy and sympathy for a very hard job. We have contacted the hotel to find out how we can help. Thank youfor taking the time to review!

Erick,  using Day use room  @Moxy NYC Downtown
March 2024
Check in was smooth, staff was incredibly warm and welcoming, room was impecable and comfortable, the location was incredibly accessible. I wish I were staying longer. It’s a great place!
Pura1vida,  using Day use room  @Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor - Logan Airport
March 2024
Great hotel, easy checkin , room was great
Luke,  using Day use room  @Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
March 2024
clean rooms....good staff
Jessie,  using Day use room  @Arlo SoHo
March 2024
Great hotel f